Datasets

Data Representatives

The following organisations have supplied data which is available in the MAGIC interactive map. To see a complete list of the data each organisation has supplied, go to the Dataset Download page and search for the organisation you are interested in.

If you have any specific queries on the datasets in MAGIC, please contact the data representative for the organisation responsible for the dataset you are interested in.

Defra Data Queries - gi@defra.gsi.gov.uk
Forestry Commission Ellen Sanders - ellen.sanders@forestry.gsi.gov.uk
Historic England Data Queries - archive@historicengland.org.uk
Natural England Data Queries - data.services@naturalengland.org.uk
Environment Agency Data Information Unit - data.info@environment-agency.gov.uk
Communities and Local Government Data Queries - gis@communities.gsi.gov.uk
Marine Management Organisation Data Queries - dkm@marinemanagement.org.uk
RSPB RSPB Data Unit - dataunit@rspb.org.uk
The National Forest Company Annette McGrath - amcgrath@nationalforest.org
The Woodland Trust Ian White - ianwhite@woodland-trust.org.uk
Landmark Information Group Information - customerservices@landmark.co.uk
National Trust Mike Renow-Clarke - mike.renow-clarke@nationaltrust.org.uk
Scottish Natural Heritage Data Queries - data.supply@snh.gov.uk
Scottish Environment Protection Agency Dominic Habron - dominic.habron@sepa.org.uk

Data Suppliers

Bartholomew http://www.bartholomewmaps.com/
EDF Energy http://www.edfenergy.com/
British Trust for Ornithology (BTO) http://www.bto.org
Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (BIS) http://www.bis.gov.uk/
The Centre for Environment Fisheries and Aquaculture Science (CEFAS) http://www.cefas.co.uk
Countryside Council for Wales (CCW) http://naturalresourceswales.gov.uk
UKOilandGasData https://www.ukoilandgasdata.com/dp/jsp/PleaseLogin.jsp
Joint Nature Conservation Committee (JNCC) http://www.jncc.gov.uk/
Marine Management Organisation http://www.marinemanagement.org.uk/
Marine Scotland Science http://www.scotland.gov.uk/topics/marine/
National Soil Resources Institute http://www.landis.org.uk/gateway/ooi/welcome.cfm
The National Forest Company http://www.nationalforest.org
The National Trust http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk
The Royal Society for the Protection of Birds (RSPB) http://www.rspb.org.uk
Rural Payments Agency (RPA) http://www.rpa.gov.uk/
Scottish Environment Protection Agency (SEPA) http://www.sepa.org.uk
The Scottish Government http://www.scotland.gov.uk
Scottish Natural Heritage (SNH) http://www.snh.org.uk
Sea Mammal Research Unit (SMRU) http://www.smru.st-andrews.ac.uk/
Sea Watch Foundation http://www.seawatchfoundation.org.uk
Sustrans http://www.sustrans.org.uk/
The Woodland Trust http://www.woodlandtrust.org.uk